She was Dressed in her Sundays Best

Friday morning, flying in to old Norway from Aberdeen via Amsterdam.
Pancake. It’s all flat as a pancake, down there.

I have been flying this route quite a few times up through the years.
Never seen her quite like this before, Mother Norway.

Dressed in her Sundays Best, even though it was just another Friday.
Clear sky from south to north.
Going Home.

Processed with Snapseed.
Norway. Hills, snow, texture. No more pancake country for a wee while.

7 thoughts on “She was Dressed in her Sundays Best

    1. Absolutely a chance for sure. I have been around a bit, but the weather is almost too nice for a change. Good light, but a bit boring in the middle of the day. Early mornings and late evenings has been nice, though, so we might see something around here in a day or three. I have been snapping a bit on film as well, and need to spend a day to get some developing done 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for your kind words, Frank! They are very much appreciated.
      If you like to see my film work please go to http://filmphotographymadesimple.blogspot.no/ and read more. I started my blog here on wordpress a while ago, but have been a lazy poster lately. I am planning to get a few more posts out soon, though. I try to write different on the two blogs, and maybe this one is a bit better on the words, I don’t know. At least they are quite different formats, to put it that way. Thanks for the add, and I will add you as well. In fact I’ve just started to go through it, and it’s a very interesting one, so thanks for posting 🙂
      Roy

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

