Have you ever felt…?

I mean ever experienced the feeling of finding a bunch of negatives from back in the days? Let’s say 35 years old. Maybe it’s one of the first films you snapped back in the days of your quite early youth?
I did just that a couple of weeks ago, and I’m still quite exited about the whole thing. I mean, even the girl I used to be very secretly in love with is still sitting there just in front and to the left of me, smiling. Meanwhile my buddy is making faces. As usual. I wonder where they all are, what great things they have achieved.

Memories.

It just saddens me to think of how very few memories the youngsters of today will find from their own childhood and youth in 30 or 40 years from now… Or even longer.
Their hard drives and phones will probably have a life span of just a few years.
Or a lifetime, if you ask my younger daughter…

Processed with Snapseed.
A great bunch we were! Minolta Hi-matic G, Ilford HP5.
Processed with Snapseed.
Double exposed end of film. Still valuable. It looks nothing like this anymore over here. Minolta Hi-matic G, Ilford HP5
img_20891
Bad and bumpy roads back then. On the school bus, going home. Minolta Hi-matic G, Ilford HP5.
6 thoughts on “Have you ever felt…?

    1. I definately think you should, Marie 🙂
      Inspiration is a very good thing when you feel it’s coming creeping slowly towards you! I hope you grab it and keep hold of it for a while, because it’s a thing that comes and goes, I know.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

